CoCopyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved



From FDOT: "Commercial motor vehicles should proceed in the left lane and may bypass the checkpoint to ensure timely delivery of products across the state."




Drivers can get the E-coupon on the Love's Connect app now!

Here’s how drivers can redeem the $5 coupon:

  • Access or download the Love’s Connect app.
  • Add their My Love Rewards account to the app.
  • Add the deal to their account in Mobile Deals.
  • Scan the app or swipe their loyalty card to save $5 on any qualifying transaction. Tobacco, alcohol, fuel and lottery transactions are not eligible.


updated 5-22-2020

Travelers flying to Texas from certain areas will no longer be required to self-quarantine for two weeks, Gov. Greg Abbott announced Thursday.

Abbott issued an executive order terminating his restrictions that mandated 14-day quarantines for travelers flying from California, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Washington, Atlanta, Ga., Chicago, Ill., Detroit, Mich. or Miami, Fla.

Travelers from those hot spots for the coronavirus’s outbreak in the U.S. had been required to self-quarantine for two weeks.

Abbott’s order is effective immediately and ends any mandatory self-quarantine that was already underway, according to the executive order.

Source: Fort Worth Star-Telegram & The Associated Press

Updated Health & Safety Policy 9-1-22


Thank you for helping us keep you and your fellow drivers and associates safe!


August 3rd, 2021

All Drivers entering the Nestle Facility in Bakersfield, CA will be required to wear masks at all times. This applies to the entire site, indoors and outside.

We will continue to keep you updated!

August 5th, 2021

Masking is required indoors at all stand-alone Kraft Heinz Warehouse and Distribution locations – including mixing centers, stand-alone buffers, and overflows.  This applies to all Employees, Drivers and Visitors.  Face coverings are required unless eating or drinking, and social distancing must be maintained.

August 5th, 2021

All Guests and Employees at the Luna Lodge are required to wear masks in all public spaces, and immediately outside of the hotel.  Please continue to practice social distancing unless in your room.

August 5th, 2021

All Greyhound customers, including those who have been vaccinated, are still required by Federal law to wear a mask while on buses, in our terminals, and when you're boarding, even when we're boarding outside.

EFFECTIVE 9/1/2022

COVID-19 Symptoms
Fever, chills, cough, shortness of breath, difficulty breathing, fatigue, muscle aches, body aches, headache, new loss of taste or smell, sore throat, congestion or runny nose, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea

Regardless of vaccination status, you should isolate from others when you have COVID-19. You should also isolate if you are sick and suspect that you have COVID-19 but do not yet have test results. If your results are negative, you can end your isolation. If your results are positive, follow the full isolation recommendations below.

When you have COVID-19, isolation is counted in days, as follows:

August 17th, 2021

Per the company’s announcement on August 3, 2021, all Tyson U.S. Team Members will be required to be fully vaccinated by November 1, 2021. This requirement also applies for non-Tyson team members such as contractors accessing our facilities to conduct business..

For unvaccinated contract and dedicated carriers, the following guidelines will apply:

Check-IN/Check-OUT Process:

• Unvaccinated Contract Carriers (UCC) must remain in their truck at all times while checking in/ out of a Tyson facility.
• UCC must comply with pre-entry COVID-19 screening process which includes wearing a mask, temperature checks, symptoms reporting, sanitizing, and social distancing.
• An authorized security member will approach the UCC truck to complete the check-in/ out process. The UCC must wear a face mask during the check in/ check out process and sanitize their hands.

Load Pick-up/Drop-Off Process (paperwork exchange)

• UCC must remain in their trucks as much as possible when on site.
• Once parked on Tyson property, the UCC will remain in their truck and call the Distribution
Admin (DA) at the designated phone number to let them know they are ready for the paperwork
• Once the Tyson DA is ready to exchange the paperwork, they will call/ text the driver to let them
know they can proceed to the shipping office or designated location. This will allow the facility to manage the flow of pedestrian traffic to and from the designated location. Remember, UCC must not be in the building more than 10 minutes total).
• Prior to entering the building, UCC must sanitize hands, wear a Tyson issued face mask, social distance, and follow all COVID prevention protocols.
• Once the paperwork exchange is complete, the UCC must immediately return to and remain in their truck.
• UCC will be allowed to access a designated facility restroom if needed and must immediately return to their trucks (unvaccinated individuals must not be in the building more than 10 minutes total). A pass will be given to the unvaccinated carrier to use the facilities and must be returned to the shipping office or designated location prior to returning to their truck.
• Facility driver lounges and team member breakrooms will be available for fully vaccinated individuals only. Contract Carriers who can verify full vaccination will have access to driver breakrooms, restrooms, lounges without restrictions.
• Vaccinated contract carriers must carry proof of vaccination on their person while on Tyson property.

If you have any questions, please contact Lorie Jensen at

If you had no symptoms

  • Day 0 is the day you were tested (not the day you received your positive test result)
  • Day 1 is the first full day following the day you were tested
  • If you develop symptoms within 10 days of when you were tested, the clock restarts at day 0 on the day of symptom onset

If you had symptoms

  • Day 0 of isolation is the day of symptom onset, regardless of when you tested positive
  • Day 1 is the first full day after the day your symptoms started

If you test positive for COVID-19, stay home for at least 5 days.

End isolation based on how serious your COVID-19 symptoms were.

If you had no symptoms: You may end isolation after day 5.

If you had symptoms:

  • You may end isolation after day 5 if:
  • You are fever-free for 24 hours (without the use of fever-reducing medication)
  • Your symptoms are improving
  • If you still have fever or your other symptoms have not improved, continue to isolate until they improve.
  • If you had severe illness you need to isolate through day 10.

After you have ended isolation, you must wear a high-quality mask through day 10.